Go to your happy place…..

As the surgery date approaches, I find myself getting nervous.  I know that it will be so good for me to get this weight off.  I am really looking forward to running, hiking, and feeling alive.  At counseling yesterday, Dr. Feder asked what part I’m worried about.  I start thinking the worst of course.  What if I don’t wake up from surgery, what if the surgery doesn’t work, what if, what if, what if……I know it’s just that stupid old terror monster again.  So, when I explained that to Dr. Feder, he suggested going to my happy place.  My happy places led me to remember happy memories and think about goals that I want to achieve.  So instead of negative thoughts, I am filling my mind with positive thoughts. These are some of my happy places, memories, and goals.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

